The Burnt World of Athas

The official Dark Sun website

Ashes of Athas

published by Baldman Games

Ashes of Athas is a continuing 4e D&D campaign set in the world of the Dark Sun campaign setting. PCs will take up the mantle of heroism in a grim world where simple survival cannot be taken for granted. At gaming conventions throughout the year, these heroes will shape the world of Athas while they grow in power and prestige - or die trying. * When we begin, your character has been asked to aid a secretive faction of the Veiled Alliance in the Free City of Tyr against an unknown assailant. * Live the Story - Ashes of Athas is a single campaign told in a series of Chapters, each at a large gaming convention (Currently D&D Experience, Origins, and Gencon). Your character will experience a coherent story of struggle and (hopefully) triumph in the Tablelands of Athas. * Play Together - Each Chapter consists of a set of 3 adventures set at a specific level - if you’re just getting started, you’ll make a character close to the current level of the campaign. * Change the World - Every chapter is part of an evolving story where your choices can change the world, and the efforts of your character determine the shape of future chapters. * Leave the Tolkien at Home - Ashes of Athas is a massive shared-world campaign set on the harsh world of Athas, a scorched desert where might rules and life is just another resource to exploit.

20 Adventures!: 6 Chapters each with 3 adventures plus 2 parts for the final Chapter 7.


Various Read Alphastream’s Blog about the campaign:

Where to buy